Repairing Credit–Please HELP!

Tips and Deals Forums Consumer Credit Improve credit Repairing Credit–Please HELP!

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  dealpal 6 years, 10 months ago.

• Author

dealpal
    Keymaster

Ok; here’s the reason I have a terribly embarrassingly low score of 559; I need major help in repairing my credit, below are the items on my report–the actions I have taken are in red:
    All of the balances on these are less than $1,000; I’m also still within SOL

• WFNNB/Maurices: Account is open and paid as agreed; 2+ years ago had a few late payments (up to 120 days+)*I don’t think this is hurting my score as much as the rest of the baddies are; my plan of attack is to send GW letters touting my excellent payment history the past 2 years and ask for removal of the late payments
    • Shell/Citi: credit card; closed; charge-off; sold to CA (2 years ago) After paying the CA; would it be worth the postage to send GW letters asking them to delete the TL?
    • MCM (Midland): CA for Shell/Citi card above Sent DV last week after receiving a settlement offer in the mail (10% discount and they’d mark it paid in full); has anyone dealt with them? Any words of wisdom?
    • GECRB/Paypal: credit card; closed; charge-off; sold to CA (2 years ago) GW to delete TL after CA is paid?
    • Portfolio Recovery: CA for GECRB/Paypal above Sent DV last week; any advice for dealing with them?
    • GECRB/American Eagle: credit card; closed; charge-off; sold to CA (2 years ago)*GW to delete TL after CA is paid?
    • Equable: CA for GECRB/American Eagle Sent DV last week; advice?
    • CreditOne: credit card; closed; charge-off; sold to CA (2 years ago) GW to delete TL after CA is paid?
    • LVNV: CA for CreditOne Sent DV last week; advice?

My two big baddies are (I do not plan on contacting either of these until I have the full funds to pay both):