recording a phone call?

Tips and Deals Forums Home Insurance recording a phone call?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Anonymous 8 years, 4 months ago.

• Author

Anonymous

Okay I own photo card business, and sometimes I go to Walmart to get some cards printed.
    I went today and the manager was being an a-hole. I submit 2-3 orders online separatly and when I get there they combine my order into one.
    So I get the a discount if I order 100 or more. Never had a problem. Since I go to the store often I see this manager often around the store and carries himself as “God gift to Walmart”
    Okay so the manager is in the photolab today (shortstaffed) and when I am about to combine my orders and the photo clerk (a young girl) says she does not know how to do it. So she gets the manager who
    refuses to do it due to company policy,because it is a separate orders. I am also a photographer and I can tell you that I have not heard of this. All the photolab managers do it without a problem.
    So I tell him If I refuse to take the order and resubmit the order will you then apply the discount? He said that was the only way!! He kept on saying “company policy” but with a big smile on his face.
    Does this make sense? He was willing to reprint them and throw away the previous orders.
    Okay so I go home in disbelief and pissed, and decide to call him, and ask him how can this be? He was being rude and sarcastic and telling me company policy, and that all the other Walmart were not follwing company policy.
    I realize that I am talking on my company phone and that the phone call is being recorded. So I tell him, If I forward the call to upper management who what would they they think?
    He said “This is illegal and I’m calling the cops” We’ll the cops aren’t at my door yet… 🙂
    So it is illegal to tape a conversation, but it depends if a place of business normally records their conversations then, it is okay.
    Please see: