fail to give 60 days move out notice to leasing office?

Tips and Deals Forums Home Insurance fail to give 60 days move out notice to leasing office?

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

since I am an international student in Texas, I will go back to China in May 20
      I told the leasing office that I will move out 3 months before and they told me to discuss this in 60 days before I move out.
      on May 3, I gave them the writing notice that I will move out in May 30.
      but they said I have to give them the Notice before full 60 days.
      But the agreement which I signed 1 years before will expire in May 30
      they also notice that if I fail to give the notice my agreement would automatically becomes month to month agreement which cost me 1140 in June 1,
      but they also said if I want to renew my leasing agreement I have to show them the apartment insurances before renewing.
      however, I cancel my phone, time wanner cables, electronic account. and I will come back to U.S after August and move to another apartment in town (I heard that if I don’t take care this things they would not give the new apartment the record, but I plan to rent a new apartment with my girlfriend’s information).
      so what will they do if I just move out and turn in the key with a notice said I move out anyway and you can find other people to rent this apartment?
      I mean, they don’t have my address,phone numbers, and information anymore, but i am really afraid they will sue me and force me to sign the new rental agreement or find my cars. the most thing I am afraid is this event will affect my study visa.
      Also, I am planing to cancel my bank account which links to the rent checks so that they cannot find me.