Looking for advice based on my current credit picture

Tips and Deals Forums Consumer Credit Improve credit Looking for advice based on my current credit picture

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 6 years, 1 month ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of
    Anonymous

I am looking to get a pre-approved for a mortgage soon and so I pulled my TU score from this site and it is currently 680.

It told me “the Bad’ was my credit card debt, it was 7050/7200 max.

I brought it down to 0/1200, 0/600 and 950/3300 for a total of 950/5100 *( 1 company immediately killed my credit limit upon my paying the balance down to 0)

I am a student and have 6100 of deferred loans.

I have a car loan with 2500/15900 remaining.

My oldest account is 10 years, which is the 950/3300 cap one card, ave is 5 years over 13 different accounts.

I have 2 negatives on my account:

1: verizon 60$ – May 2006, This was a mistake on verizons account from something… the date is when I signed up for a family plan, they somehow made a mistake on the second line and as I recall I had to sign the papers twice. *I disputed it on my report, but think I will send them a GW letter, because I still have my active family plan and have paid between 100-150 per month for the last 5 years, and 60 bucks is pretty insignificant compared to the 6-9k dollars ive made them in service.

2: Collection by NCO/ Sbc *- 188$ – listed on report as 4/20/07, but happened 4/20/06, and havnt paid them since then. *This was due to not having service long enough – They gave me a 200$ fee for not having service for 1 year, when in reality I paid for 1 year, but since I moved before the date was up they credited my account 12$ and then gave me a 200$ fee (jackasses…) *

I was planning on DV”ing them and if I get a response trying to PFD, but all of the links in the the sticky about DV are dead.

Can these get corrected please